The Linn County Sheriff’s Office held their annual Awards Dessert February 2, at the Linn County Fair and Expo Center. Sheriff Bruce Riley said “it’s an honor and privilege to recognize staff members and volunteers who have gone above and beyond their duties and to their dedication and commitment to keeping the peace in Linn County.”

The awards are as follows:

Division Employees of the Year:

Support- Joshua Perkins, IT

Civil – Deputy Chris Fairchild

Dispatch- Heather Means

Corrections – Deputy Eric Lederer

Corrections Programs-Laarnie Rice, RN

Criminal – Deputy Greg Newman

Detective – Mike Rossiter


Division Volunteers of the Year:

CERT- Shari Barrett

ARES -August Johnson

SAR- Mckenzie Cheever

Posse- Betty Allen


Team Citation:

Core team responsible for the successful implementation of our new CAD/RMS/JMS system.

Cristi Dunshee

Lieutenant Micah Smith

Captain Ted Langley

Lieutenant Michelle Duncan

Dispatch Manager Cathy Orcutt

Kori Goff

Scott Lowden

Dawn Salveggio

Lieutenant Donna Randall

Taylor Rodriguez

Sean Park


Sheriff’s Merit Award:

Michelle Maddux –Robinson for continued support to our office by hosting appreciation dinners for all staff members.

Mayor Jim Lepin- Service to our Neighborhood Watch program and community liaison from 2012-2017.

Todd Shechter (Corvallis Mtn. Rescue) – for his tireless assistance and dedication to our Search and Rescue missions.


Distinguished Service:

Gerald Storms for his service to our Reserves from 7/28/1999 through February 28, 2018.


Life Saving:

Brandon Fountain

Deputy Fountain and his family while hiking Blue Pool rendered aid to a severely injured victim and helped coordinate life flight.


Deputies Dave Reed and Mark Birkett rescued two occupants from a vehicle that went over an embankment and teetering in a precarious and very dangerous situation.


Detective John Lovik Deputy Andy Bebeau rescued two injured subjects from a burning Vehicle.


Deputies Jason Smith and Nick Vinson saved an inmate from a suicide attempt, who in return, received treatment and became an inmate worker.


Volunteer of the Year:

Vickie Myers


Supervisor of the Year:

Dustin Burgess


Employee of the Year:

Louie Lampreht